Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth

Suggested age 2 – 7

£14.99

Author: Oliver Jeffers
ISBN: 9780008380205
Date Published: 14 Nov. 2019

Availability: In stock

#1 New York Times Bestseller

#1 TIME Best Book of the Year for 2017

This special edition of Here We Are, the exceptional, thought-provoking book from the multi award-winning creator of Lost and Found, Oliver Jeffers, includes a spectacular giant fold-out poster!

Well, hello.
And welcome to this Planet.
We call it Earth.

Our world can be a bewildering place, especially if you’ve only just got here. Your head will be filled with questions, so let’s explore what makes our planet and how we live on it. From land and sky, to people and time, these notes can be your guide and start you on your journey. And you’ll figure lots of things out for yourself. Just remember to leave notes for everyone else… Some things about our planet are pretty complicated, but things can be simple, too: you’ve just got to be kind.

Originally published in 2017, this ground-breaking book has captured the hearts of readers around the world, selling more than three quarters of a million copies. This glorious and very special edition includes a spectacular giant poster. Unfold the jacket to reveal a map of the solar system – the perfect gift to welcome a new baby to Planet Earth.

Perfect for fans of Jim Field, Julia Donaldson and Rachel Bright.

HarperCollins Children’s Books

Read them all…

View all books by this author illustrator: Oliver Jeffers

Dimensions 24 × 1.5 × 29 cm
Publisher

Harper Collins Children’s Books

Age

Age 0 – 3, Age 3 – 5, Age 5 – 7

Format

Hardback

Press

“An optimistic snapshot of contemporary life, this heartfelt hug of a book ought to become a classic”
The Guardian
Shopping Cart