Dress Like A Girl

Suggested age 4 – 8

£12.99

Author: Patricia Toht
Illustrator: Lorian Tu-Dean
ISBN: 9780062798923
Date Published: 7 Mar. 2019

Availability: In stock

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer!

In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball?

Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU!

What does it mean to dress like a girl?

Many will tell you in this big, wide world

that there are strict rules that must be addressed,

rules you will need when looking your best.

But when you are given these rules to obey,

the secret is heeding them—in your own way.

Harper Collins Children’s Books

Dimensions 24 × 1.5 × 25 cm
Publisher

Harper Collins Children’s Books

Age

Age 3 – 5, Age 5 – 7, Age 7 – 9

Format

Hardback

Press

Shopping Cart