Battle of the Beetles (Book 3)

Suggested age 9 – 14

£6.99

Author: M.G. Leonard
ISBN: 9781910002780
Date Published: 1 Feb. 2018

The spectacular finale to the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!
‘Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY

‘Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters’ EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY

From a secret Biome in the jungle, Lucretia Cutter plans to wreak wickedness on the world unless Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt can find a way to stop her.

If they fail, she’ll mass an army of giant Frankenstein beetles – and the planet will never be the same again.

Humanity is under siege. The future depends on three children and their beetles …

The third and final book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, which began with Beetle Boy and Beetle Queen!

Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain.

The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia – and their beetle pals – as they investigate the wicked ‘Beetle Queen’ Lucretia.

From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman.

Chicken House

Read them all…

View series: Battle of the Beetles

View all books by this author: M.G. Leonard

Dimensions 13.9 × 2.4 × 19.8 cm
Publisher

Chicken House

Age

Age 7 – 9, Age 9 – 12, Age 12 – 14

Format

Paperback

Press

“I predict Beetle-mania”
The Times
Shopping Cart